Education Committee

The Education Committee will report to the CRMEC on strategies and outcomes to assist in the continuous improvement of prevocational education and training for prevocational doctors in the ACT Prevocational Network.

For our Education calendar, please see Events.



The functions of the Education Committee are to provide leadership in postgraduate medical education and training and advise the CRMEC on appropriate education and training activities for junior doctors within the ACT Prevocational Network. The Education Committee receives Secretariat support from the Education Officer, Jennie Swanston. Email Jennie for any business relating to JMO education.



Dr Mike Van Alphen, JMO representative

Associate Professor Katrina Anderson – A/Prof of General Practice, Academic Unit of General Practice ANU Medical School

Professor Amanda Barnard – Associate Dean, Rural Clinical School & Indigenous Health ANU Medical School

Dr Ella Berry, JMO representative

Dr Hannah Glenn – Junior Medical Officer Representative

Ms Jennie Gordon – Director Workforce Policy and Planning

Dr Patricia Hannaford, CHAIR– Junior Medical Officer Representative

Dr Rachael Heath Jeffery, JMO representative

Dr Benjamin Loel, JMO representative

Dr Fabio Longordo – Junior Medical Officer Representative

Dr Marie Mansfield – Junior Medical Officer Representative

Dr Darryl McGill – Senior Cardiologist Canberra Hospital

Dr Nick Taylor – Staff Specialist Emergency Medicine Canberra Hospital

Dr Fiona Tito Wheatland – Consumer Representative

Dr Choon Lim Wong – Junior Medical Officer Representative


Terms of Reference

Education Commitee Terms of reference


Upcoming CRMEC Education Committee Meetings


28 February 2018

5.30 – 7.00pm


18 April 2018

5.30 – 7.00pm


27 June 2018

5.30 – 7.00pm


29 August 2018

5:30 – 7.00pm 


24 October 2018

5:30 – 7.00pm 


Australian Curriculum Framework


Term Dates for 2018 for interns and resident medical officers

Term one

05 Feb 2018


29 April 2018

Term two

30 April 2018


29 July 2018

Term three

30 July 2018


28 October 2018

Term four

29 October 2018


03 February 2019